Finally the day has come for which I have been waiting anxiously. Yep, I will be flying to Las Palmas (SPAIN) for attending the Desktop summit. This conference is unique of its type as Las Palmas will be hosting not only GNOME conference (GUADEC) but also KDE (aKademy) at the same venue. Two great community people will be having talks, sessions with respect to current work and future development road map.

First of all I would like to convey my sincere thanks to GNOME Foundation and Travel committee for approving the sponsorship which made my maiden GUADEC trip possible. This sponsorship will cover most of my travel cost as well as full accommodation during stay.

These conference provides platform for meeting awesome community of Hackers, QAs (Quality Assurance), Translators, Bug triagers etc with whom we would have interacted on irc.

Time has come to convert those irc nicks into real faces 😀

sponsored-badge-shadow

